Here is a little more about myself.

Who am I?

I was born in 1985 in Wilrijk, Antwerp in Belgium. I have one brother who is one year older than me. My dad started his climbing and mountaineering career in 1985, so that made the introduction to the mountains for me and my brother pretty logical. Every winter and summer you could find us in the alps. My brother and I started skiing when we were 3 and 4 years old in Chamonix, France.

When I got older, school came in the picture and needed my attention. But skiing every year was my goal, which not always worked of course. But it worked every other year.

When I was 12 years old, I climbed my first 4000 m peak, Bishorn, with my dad, my brother and some friends. Climbing, getting up early, snow and ice all around me.. I was loving it! I went on climbing le Dome de neige des ecrins, and in September 2014, I climbed Mt Blanc with my dad and brother and 'Seb' Sebastian Cazorla, our mountain guide

I was always intrigued by what was possible outside the slopes with my skis. By meeting Seb for the Mt Blanc climb, who also is a freeride instructor, things fell into place.

I did several safety and freeride trainings with him and I found my passion. The combination of mountaineering, skiing and adventure in the backcountry, is what moves me.

The last 2 years I have been freeriding a lot! Each day for 4 months in 2 seasons all around the Alps and with the biggest adventure yet, Hokkaido, Japan.

Exploring the world with my skis and sharing these adventures with my friends and whoever is interested, is what I want to do!

You like powder? Check! stay tuned! Subscribe and don't miss a thing!

SUBSCRIBE